LPCVC  2020

Seattle, Washington, USA

cvpr2020.thecvf.com
Seattle, USA
Date: 2020/06/15 8:30AM-5:00PM


LPCVC 2020 Overview

The 2020 CVPR Workshop of Low-Power Computer Vision Challenge will be hosted on 15 June 2020 in Seattle, USA. This workshop features the winners of the past Low-Power Image Recognition Challenges, invited speakers from academia and industry, as well as presentations of accepted papers.

Three tracks sponsored by Facebook, Xilinx, and Google will be hosted online. More details are posted below. Please join the online discussion forum lpcvc.slack.com.

*As of now, the LPCVC workshop and CVPR20 are still on despite COVID-19 outbreaks. Please see the CVPR20 FAQ page for any updates or discussions.


Tracks

How to participate: Login on this website to participate the following trakcs. A registered account is free to participate any track. Detailed instruction will be posted on the corresponding track submission page.

Online Track - UAV Video

Optical character recognition of characters in video captured by an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV).

More

Online Track - FPGA Image

Accurate and low-power classification of objects from 1000 ImageNet categories.

More

Online Track - OVIC Image

A competition for real-time detection and classification.

More

Programs

TimeSpeaker
08:30Organizers’ Welcome
08:45Announcement of 2020 LPCVC winners
08:50History of Low-Power Computer Vision Challenge
09:00Invited Speeches, Moderator: Jaeyoun Kim, Google
  1. Yiran Chen, Duke, Grand Challenges in Low-Power Computer Vision
  2. Philip Lapsley, Embedded Vision Alliance, Business Opportunities
  3. Carole-Jean Wu, Facebook, MLPerf
10:00Break
10:20Invited Speeches, Moderator: Ming-Ching Chang, SUNY Albany
  1. Evgeni Gousev, Qualcomm, TinyML
  2. Vikas Chandra, Facebook
  3. Song Han, MIT: Once-for-All: Train One Network and Specialize it for Efficient Deployment on Diverse Hardware Platforms
11:20Invited Speech (Tools): Moderator Joe Spisak
  1. Christian Keller, Facebook
  2. Ashish Sirasao, Xilinx
  3. Bo Chen, Google
12:10Lunch
13:008 Paper Presentations (to be selected by paper submissions)
15:00Break
15:30Panel:
How can you build startups using low-power computer vision?
Panelists:
  1. Philip Lapsley, Embedded Vision Alliance, Business Opportunities
  2. Evgeni Gousev, Qualcomm, TinyML
  3. Carole-Jean Wu, Facebook, MLPerf
  4. Song Han, MIT
  5. Kurt Keutzer, Berkeley
16:30Posters (to be selected by paper submissions)
17:30Adjourn

Call for Papers

There are three tracks in the call for paper.

  1. Solutions for Low-Power Computer Vision
  2. Grand Challenges in Low-Power Computer Vision
  3. Poster for Low-Power Computer Vision

Organizers

NameRole and OrganizationEmail
Hartwig AdamGooglehadam@google.com
Mohamed M. Sabry AlyIEEE Council on Design Automation, Nanyang Technolgical Universitymsabry@ntu.edu.sg
Alexander C BergUniversity of North Carolinaaberg@cs.unc.edu
Ming-Ching ChangUniversity at Albany - SUNYmchang2@albany.edu
Bo ChenGooglebochen@google.com
Shu-Ching ChenFlorida International Universitychens@cs.fiu.edu
Yen-Kuang ChenIEEE Circuits and Systems Society, Alibabay.k.chen@ieee.org
Yiran ChenACM Speical Interest Group on Design Automation, Duke Universityyiran.chen@duke.edu
Chia-Ming ChengMediatekcm.cheng@mediatek.com
Bohyung HanSeoul National Universitybhhan@snu.ac.kr
Andrew HowardGooglehowarda@google.com
Xiao Humanage lpcv.ai website, Purdue studenthu440@purdue.edu
Christian KellerFacebookchk@fb.com
Jaeyoun KimGooglejaeyounkim@google.com
Mark LiaoAcademia Sinica, Taiwanliao@iis.sinica.edu.tw
Tsung-Han LinMediatekTsung-Han.Lin@mediatek.com
(contact) Yung-Hsiang LuChair, Purdueyunglu@purdue.edu
An LuoAmazonanluo@amazon.com
Terence MartinezIEEE Future Directions t.c.martinez@ieee.org
Ryan McBeeSouthwest Research Instituteryan.mcbee@swri.org
Andreas MoshovosUniversity of Toronto/Vector Institutemoshovos@ece.utoronto.ca
Naveen PurushothamXilinx Inc.npurusho@xilinx.com
Tim RogersPurduetimrogers@purdue.edu
Mei-Ling ShyuIEEE Multimedia Technical Committee, Miami Universityshyu@miami.edu
Ashish SirasaoXilinx Inc.asirasa@xilinx.com
Joseph SpisakFacebookjspisak@fb.com
George K. ThiruvathukalLoyola University Chiicagogkt@cs.luc.edu
Anirudh Vegesanamanage lpcv.ai website, Purdue studentavegesan@purdue.edu
Yueh-Hua WuAcademia Sinica, Taiwankriswu@iis.sinica.edu.tw
Carole-Jean WuFacebookcarolejeanwu@fb.com
Junsong YuanUniversity at Buffalojsyuan@buffalo.edu

FAQ

  1. Q: Where can I sign the agreement form?

    A: You should sign the agreement form when submitting your solution to any track. Each account only needs to sign it once. The agreement form is a legal binding document, so please read it carefully.

  2. Q: How can we register as a team?

    A: One team only needs one registered account. You can indicate your team members when signing the agreement form.

  3. Q: How can I register for a specific track?

    A: Registered accounts are not limited to attend any track. Accounts will be considered as participating a track when submitting a solution.